LSPI-ILTC 2010 Logo
welcome image


Organizing Committee


Conference Chairman: Sylvia M. Kierkegaard


Sylvia Kierkegaard photograph






Sylvia Mercado Kierkegaard is a Professor (PHD Supervisor) at the Communications University of China  (Beijing, Visiting Professor at the University of Southampton (England) and currently Visiting Professor  X'ian Jiatong University . She has authored over 2000 articles, which have appeared in leading journals, books, newspapers and magazines. She is  the editor-in-chief of the Journal of International Commercial Law and Technology (JICLT) and  the International Journal of Private Law (Inderscience).She is an Associate Editor, Managing Editor and member of the editorial board of over 25 international journals. She is a regulatory expert for the Council of Europe and an EU legal expert on information society. She is listed as a global expert resource person on cyberlaw, adviser and consultant to several bodies, scientific board member and fellow at various international organisations and a member of several working groups and committes involved in the study of proposals for revisions or recommendations of legislations. She is a recipient of three international journalism awards and is currently president of the International Association of IT Lawyers ( She is the chairman and principal investigator of the  Co-reach  IPR in New Media, an EU project tasked at making a comparative analysis of copyright laws in the UK, China, Netherlands, Austria and Germany and drafting legislative proposals.






Coordinator: Patrick Kierkegaard


Patrick Kierkegaard is a researcher at the University of Copenhagen. He has published a number of papers dealing with eHealth, Human computer interaction, ICT and online gaming. He competed recently for the national team at the World Lacrosse Championships.













Administration & Registration: Mikael Kierkegaard


Mikael Kevin Mercado Kierkegaard (BSc. Global Business Engineer)