LSPI-ILTC 2010 Logo
welcome image


International Programme Committee


Programme Committee Chairman: Steve Saxby


Steve Saxby photograph

Prof Steve Saxby. (BA, Cert.Ed., MBCS, PhD, Solicitor) (BA, Cert.Ed., MBCS, PhD, Solicitor) University of Southampton (for Selection of Papers for CLSR) Editor: The Computer Law and Security Review - The International Journal of Technology Law and Practice (Elsevier) and The Encyclopedia of Information Technology Law (Sweet and Maxwell). Stephen Saxby is Professor of IT Law and Public Policy at Southampton and Deputy Head of School (Research). He specialises in eGovernment, public information and geospatial policy in the UK.







Kevin Aquilina, is Associate Professor and Head of the Department of Media, Communications and Technology Law at the Faculty of Laws of the University of Malta. He holds a doctorate of philosophy in law (Ph.D.) from the London School of Economics and Political Science of the University of London and a doctorate in law from the University of Malta (LL.D.). He lectures on Media Law, Development Planning Law, Public International Law, Environmental Law, Human Rights Law, and Administrative Law. He has held the office of Chief Executive Officer between 2000 and 2009 of the Maltese audiovisual broadcasting regulator – the Broadcasting Authority – and was Chairman of the Planning Appeals Board between 1992 and 2003.




Jay Forder, Associate Professor, Faculty of Law, Bond University, Australia. Jay Forder practised as a Legal Practitioner in Zimbabwe before holding lecturing positions at the University of Fort Hare and the University of Natal, Durban (in South Africa). He is currently an Associate Professor at Bond University, Australia's first private and independent university. He introduced Bond University's first elective course on Information Technology and the Law in 1994, and has continued to teach IT and E-Commerce related courses at Bond since then. He is a co-author of Electronic Commerce and the Law, John Wiley, 2003 and Internet and E-Commerce Law, Oxford University Press, 2008.






Ronald Charles Griffin (B.S., Hampton Institute, 1965; J.D., Howard University, 1968;LL.M., University of Virginia, 1974) is a professor of law at the Washburn University School of Law, USA.













Pernille Wegener Jessen is an associate professor at the Department of Law, Aarhus School of Business of Aarhus University.