LSPI-ILTC 2010 Logo
welcome image


Organizing Committee


Conference Chairman: Sylvia M. Kierkegaard


Sylvia Kierkegaard photograph








Sylvia Mercado Kierkegaard is a Professor-PHD Supervisor at the Communications University of China (Beijing) Senior Research Fellow, iLaws and Visiting Professor at the University of Southampton (England) and currently Visiting Professor X'ian Jiatong University (China). She has authored over 2000 articles, which have appeared in leading journals, books, newspapers and magazines. She is the editor-in-chief of the Journal of International Commercial Law and Technology (JICLT), the International Journal of Private Law (Inderscience) and the International Journal of Public Law and Policy. She is an Associate Editor, Managing Editor and member of the editorial board of over 30 international journals including Computer Law and Security Review. She is a regulatory expert for the Council of Europe and an EU legal expert on information society, privacy and security, cybercrime and criminal justice. She is listed as a global expert resource person on cyberlaw, consultant to several bodies and government, scientific board member and policy adviser to various international organisations and a member of several working groups and committes involved in the study of proposals for revisions or recommendations of legislations. She is a recipient of two international journalism awards and is currently president -CEO of the International Association of IT Lawyers ( She is the chairman and principal investigator of the Co-reach IPR in New Media, an EU project tasked at making a comparative analysis of copyright laws in the UK, China, Netherlands, Austria and Germany and drafting legislative proposals



Programme Committee Chairman: Steve Saxby


Steve Saxby photograph

Prof Steve Saxby (BA, Cert.Ed., MBCS, PhD, Solicitor) (BA, Cert.Ed., MBCS, PhD, Solicitor) University of Southampton (for Selection of Papers for CLSR) Editor: The Computer Law and Security Review - The International Journal of Technology Law and Practice (Elsevier) and The Encyclopedia of Information Technology Law (Sweet and Maxwell). Stephen Saxby is Professor of IT Law and Public Policy at Southampton and Deputy Head of School (Research). He specialises in eGovernment, public information and geospatial policy in the UK.






ICT Coordinator: Patrick Kierkegaard


Patrick Kierkegaard is a PhD fellow at the University of Copenhagen. He has published a number of papers dealing with eHealth, Medical Informatics, Human Computer Interaction and online gaming.







Administration & Registration: Mikael Kierkegaard


Mikael Kevin Mercado Kierkegaard (BSc. Global Business Engineer)